Author Topic: Garden News  (Read 3400 times)

Offline Jacquiht

Garden News
« on: February 17, 2012, 08:23:18 PM »
I have an annual subscription to Garden News, which is in a newspaper format.  I have just been sent a trial copy of their new format which is to be in the form of a magazine.  Has anybody else received this and do you think it is a better format (like me)? 

Ive edited this message to broadcast it to all members Jacqui.
Hope you dont mind.
« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 10:51:47 PM by ideasguy »

Online ideasguy

• Administrator
  • Just me
    • Ideas for Gardens
Re: Garden News
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 10:47:51 PM »
That's interesting Jacqui. I don't have a subscription, but I can buy it in Sainsburys. I'll look out for it next time we go shopping there.

We are very fortunate to have Chrissie Harten as a member of our forum (username= The Gardener).
Chrissie has a regular column in Garden News. Look it up Jacqui!
If you need some inspiration, visit Chrissies website:
http://www.thegardener.btinternet.co.uk/
Chrissie is an expert and judge in both Gardening and Flower Arranging 8)
Ive broadcast this message. Hopefully she will grace us with a visit.

Offline Martin Froggatt

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2012, 08:05:52 AM »
I used to subscribe to GN years ago. Sadly, when Geoffrey Smith stopped writing his regular column, there was nothing much left to interest me. I shall have a look in the newsagents this morning for a copy of the new format GN.
A different publication I know, but, if you are a member of the RHS, what do folks think about the new format of "The Garden". I don't like it at all, it seems to have become dumbed down. Maybe its just me getting old..

Martin

Offline Jacquiht

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2012, 08:43:36 AM »
Sorry if I've misled everybody, the new format is not in publication yet; this was just a trial copy to see how subscribers feel about it.  Hopefully it will be on general release soon though.

Online ideasguy