Author Topic: Bank Genie with Vista  (Read 4559 times)

Offline Mavis

Bank Genie with Vista
« on: October 21, 2008, 11:10:12 AM »
Got very frustrated looking for a suitable package when I bought a new laptop and - No, madam, you can't - have XP - all laptops are loaded with Vista [what a cheat!]; all the forums indicated that packages were not happy with Vista - even the supposed Microsoft ones that should be compatible.  Then I spotted a snippet from a lady who had bought Bank Genie and said it was working a treat so thought here goes - what have i got to lose?

From buying Bank Genie for such a low price [thanks, George! you really do undersell yourself] - to installing and working out how to get round it, as it was rather different from the Money package I had been using for several years - the help given has been outstanding and would put any large professional organisation to shame.

I am now, I think, quite au fait with the package and it works beautifully on Vista - the only thing I find I have to contend with is all standing orders being inputted on the same day, whereas I was used to putting them in on the date they became operative; however, am now getting used to that and it does, of course, give me a full month's snapshot so I don't overspend!

Thanks, George - although I love gardens I have an 'easy maintenance' one due to the size of it and our inability to keep it up to scratch; however, this doesn't stop me reading and checking out comments on the forum - hope the same goes for garden lovers and Bank Genie!!

Online ideasguy

• Administrator
  • Just me
    • Ideas for Gardens
Re: Bank Genie with Vista
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 01:12:35 PM »
Thanks for that encouraging posting, Mavis. Thats just the ticket to keep my enthusiasm at a high for Bank Genie.

As you have seen, its a pretty original package. All my software items are developed with total disregard to the competition. As such, each product is totally original.