Author Topic: Hello from Tina  (Read 2995 times)

Offline TinaW

Hello from Tina
« on: December 24, 2006, 04:52:08 AM »
Hi everyone. I recently purchased Ideas Genie Pro and am slowly working my way through the users guide. I live in Arlington, Washington (USA) which is north of Seattle. I'm a part time garden designer, usually working with do-it-yourselfers. I also work at a small local nursery during the spring. I'm fortunate to live in an area where I can grow a just about anything as it's fairly mild here. Well, most of the time anyway. Last month we got an unexpected 14 inches of heavy snow that downed trees, damaged several of my favorite shrubs and collapsed the arbor my husband built several years ago! This was definately unusual weather for our area. I've been forced to do some creative pruning on my damaged shrubs and trees. So goes gardening. There are surprises around every season. Keeps it interesting. My main interests are perennials, shrubs and smaller ornamental trees but have been venturing into less hardy tropical type plants lately. I'm always up for a good experiment!

Offline greenfinger

• Global Moderator
Re: Hello from Tina
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2006, 09:38:40 AM »
Welcome, Tina. Nice to have you with us at the forum. I get the impression you're made of the right gardeners stuff. Experimenting within sound limits and coping with unpredictable weather. I myself have worked mostly with perennials, but since last autumn I've started including in my borders and garden areas "shrubs and smaller ornamental trees", to use your words. From time to time I try to write a bit about them in the forum board "creating a woodedge garden".
I hope you will make us part of your future garden adventures. Have a nice day and Merry Christmas.

Online ideasguy

• Administrator
  • Just me
    • Ideas for Gardens
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2006, 02:27:57 PM »
Hi Tina!
It s great to see here - and you are more than welcome.