Author Topic: Hello from WA  (Read 8452 times)

Offline nasuli

Hello from WA
« on: November 10, 2014, 11:18:37 PM »
Hi, I'm Annie from the state of WA. I live on an 18-acre farm that has been in my husband's family since 1927. I home schooled my two boys all the way through high school and now they have graduated from college and are in the process of looking for jobs. I work as a substitute teacher in the elementary grades. I never gardened until I was married and it was a long process of learning what was weed and what was desirable! It hasn't been until recently that I became serious in knowing specifically the name of a plant. I was continually getting frustrated with my mode of cataloging. Then joy of joys I discovered Ideas Genie. It's probably a bit more than what I originally had in mind, but I love what it does so far. I now have a place to keep everything organized and will no longer be losing all the little plant tags that would disappear down the black hole on my desk!

Online ideasguy

• Administrator
  • Just me
    • Ideas for Gardens
Re: Hello from WA
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2014, 12:21:50 AM »
Welcome to the forum Annie :)

Thank you for posting this introduction 8)
We've exchanged a few emails and now its nice to know more about your application for Ideas Genie.
You are more fortunate than most of us to have a wealth of farming expertise in the family!

I'd hazard a guess and say you were (in relation to us) quite young to take up gardening. My first introduction to gardening was at primary school when I was about 10 years old. I was so enthusiastic that I dug up a garden at home and planted lots of things.
There was a long lapse until I started seriously again later in life :D

Good news is that I have a new version of Ideas Genie soon to be released. I cant wait until that happy day when I post that announcement on this forum! I've worked hard at making it easier and more fun to use.