Author Topic: Just Joined  (Read 4638 times)

Offline tractorboy

Just Joined
« on: February 24, 2013, 08:47:18 PM »
Hi, Just downloaded Bank Genie 4 and registered for the forum. I only need it for my personal accounts but do like to keep one step ahead of online banking. I've been using 'Money Matters' from GSP for many years. It came free with our first desktop goodness knows how many years ago  ;D but is not compatable with our new laptop and I'd be a bit lost without something similar so I searched the net and am very happy with Bank Genie so far. One question though if anybody can help without scrolling through all the posts and help guide. On money matters I could 'hit' a projection icon and it would bring up the remaining direct debits/credit etc for the current month which I found very useful in order to see what finances would be left for the rest of the month. 'Hit' the icon again and the screen would revert back. Can anyone tell me if Bank Genie 4 has a similar facilty?

Cheers

Nick

NightHawk

Re: Just Joined
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 10:02:11 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Nick  :)

It's great to see new members participating and helping to keep the discussions going strong.

I can't personally answer your Bank Genie query (I'm not a user - yet  ;)), and George is away for the weekend visiting relatives in England.

He may be able to get onto the Forum before he returns, if at all possible, to answer your question but if not then please don't think you are being ignored.

There are a lot of other Bank Genie users on the Forum, so hopefully one of those may be able to jump in and help out.

Enjoy your time here.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2013, 12:05:22 PM by Kathy & Laurie »

Offline Eric Hardy

• Anthea & Eric, The Chilterns, Buckinghamshire UK
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2013, 12:27:39 PM »