Author Topic: I am having problem with Label program  (Read 7446 times)

Offline diegartenfrau

• The Musings Of A Transplanted Gardener
I am having problem with Label program
« on: February 24, 2010, 11:55:25 PM »
I don't really have any labels to print. But out of curiosity I started playing around with the label program, since I actually never opened it before and tried it out. Avery#5366.......

So I made a few label sheets in the program then wanted to print one out to see how it looks printed. The printer did it's work, but there was nothing on the paper aside the first line telling me which label it printed.
So I tried a another label I think it was the one with 16X2 same thing it only prints the top line and in preview It does not show the labels although I could see the filled in labels in the edit/fill program.

So I tried the next label Avery L7164 this time as I try to print it tells me 'unrecognized label' it won't print at all

next Avery 5523, it has a error message of 'no report for this option PrtLabels6 and won't print either.

I can make the labels in the program but I can't print any.

Am I missing something? My program version is 29 maybe something did not get updated properly and I need to re download?

On another note, which label of Avery is recommended. I saw some supposedly weather proof labels online which are supposed to be comparable in size to avery labels, printable by inkjet printer, others by laser printers at this site
http://www.worldlabel.com/Pages/pageaverylabels.htm
I am wondering if anybody tried them. They are not the cheapest these kind of label sheets. So I really would like them to last.
Any comments on these?

Isabell

Offline diegartenfrau

Re: I am having problem with Label program
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2010, 12:42:06 AM »
I just tried another label to print.